Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Uxbridge Football Club app



10 months ago By Chris Pinn

Provisional Step 3 & 4 League Boundaries 2018/19

At their meeting on 6 February, the FA’s Leagues Committee decided the principles to be applied when allocating clubs at Steps 3 & 4 for season 2018/19.

The Committee decision was taken after hearing the results of two exercises, the first using the tables at the end of season 2016/17 and the second based on the tables as at 2 January 2018.

At Step 3 the decision is to implement a north division, a central ‘band’ from the east coast to the west of Birmingham, together with south west and south east divisions. These are shown in figure one. The Southern League is to administer the pink and yellow areas, the Isthmian League the green area and the Northern Premier League to administer the area coloured black.

At Step 4 the seven areas will be divided as shown in figure 2 with the Isthmian League having responsibility for the green, blue and orange areas, the Southern League administering the yellow and pink areas and the Northern Premier League to have responsibility for in the area coloured black. The Northern Premier League is calling a meeting of its clubs to decide whether to remain with a north/south split or to change to an east/west allocation.

It is emphasised that this is a guide only at this time. We have deliberately not included names of clubs because the full allocation can only be made when the identities of the constituent clubs are known. It is clarified that this is for season 2018/19 and the make-up of clubs in future seasons may alter this approach.

Updated 11:28 - 14 Mar 2018 by Chris Pinn

Where next?


Loading comments

Look the part with adidas Locker Room

Sat 19 Jan
First Team Molesey
League 15:00
Sun 20 Jan
QPR Ladies FC Oxford United Women
League 14:00
Wed 23 Jan
Amateur Football Alliance Arturian League
Friendly 19:45
Sat 26 Jan
First Team Waltham Abbey
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors